Products and Services


Contact Us
Font Size

KE CFD

Overview

The KE CFD product is offered by Maybank Kim Eng Singapore.

The KE CFD account will be opened and maintained with Maybank Kim Eng Securities Pte Ltd, a member of Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited.

Kim Eng Hong Kong provides customer service and administrative support.

Maybank Kim Eng Contracts for Difference (KE CFD) offer traders the ability to take leveraged exposure to either long or short equity positions, with only a small initial deposit. It allows you to participate in the price movements of the underlying share without the need for ownership.

CFD are traded on margin and the profits or losses are determined by the difference between the buy and the sell price. Use CFDs in an uptrend or downtrend market, and turn every opportunity into a bullish one.

Trade long and short from one account
Using a single account, you can go long - by buying low and selling higher - when you expect upward price movements, or sell short - by selling high and buying back lower - to take advantage of downward price movements.

You will get the convenience and flexibility to take advantage of any market trend without the need for a margin or scrip borrowing account.
Finance up to 10 times your cash deposit
KE CFD provides up to 10 times leverage for key component stocks. This means you need only put down a fraction of the total trade value to open long and short positions.
No expiry date
No expiry date. You will save on additional opening or closing commissions and other rollover costs, and you can hold them indefinitely.
Direct Market Access (DMA) Model
Compared to the market making CFD, KE CFD adopts a DMA model that reduces trading restrictions. With DMA, you can participate directly into the order book of the underlying Exchange. This allows for greater transparency since you can see the underlying exchange’s order book. The prices quoted for KE CFD are exactly the same as the underlying quotes on the stock exchanges.
Partake in Corporate Actions
KE CFD mirrors the corporate actions that take place in the underlying share. A long position will be entitled to dividends, rights issue etc.
Markets
KE CFD supports markets of Hong Kong, Singapore, US, UK, Australia, Japan, Taiwan, Korea and Malaysia. KE CFD offers DMA and provides live market feeds for all of the above markets. KE CFD market guides will provide you with important market information and the list of CFD counters available. For details, please click here

How it Works

Account Opening and Management
KE CFD account is applicable for Professional Investors or clients who have knowledge of derivatives including CFD.

To open a KE CFD account, a minimum deposit of S$3,000 or equivalent is required. You can use this deposit to open long or short positions. For details, please click here.
Browser-based trading platform with advanced trading features
The KE CFD Trader is browser based. Users can log on to the system from anywhere, at anytime. Apart from basic Buy/Sell orders, KE CFD Trader supports sophisticated order types – stop loss, take profit, trailing to assist you in your trading and help manage your risk. The platform also shows your marked-to-market portfolio; viewing profit or losses in real time.
Trade - place long or short order
Once you have a minimum deposit of S$3,000 deposited into your account, you can start trading. You are allowed to buy or short sell positions worth up to 10 times your deposit.
Margin call
Margin call happens when your account suffers losses and has insufficient money to support the open positions that you have.

If your margin utilisation is above 100% by the end of the trading day, you will be required to satisfy the margin call by either depositing funds or by reducing the existing open position.

Margin Utilisation = Initial Margin (IM) / Gross Liquidation Value (GLV)

If it is above 100%, you have 2 days to top up your account

If it is above 125%, you have 1 day to top up your account.

Your trading representative will begin force selling if you do not top up your account.
Corporate actions
KE CFD mirrors the corporate actions that take place in the underlying share.
eStatements
A statement will be sent to your email every day, regardless of whether you have made a trade or not. This statement will usually be sent in the evening, and it will provide details of trades that you have made the previous day.
Direct Market Access
KE CFD’s Direct Market Access (DMA) model puts all client trades directly through to the stock market. This means that a KE CFD trade will affect the price and volume of the underlying share.

The price and volume quoted on the KE CFD platform will always be the same as that of the underlying market. Our clients are always assured of 100% transparency. We do not show synthetic prices or impose additional spreads, and will not take positions against clients.

For details of KE CFD, please click here

System Requirements
Operating System Windows XP Professional or above
CPU Power Pentium 3500MHZ
Memory 256MB or above
Browser Internet Explorer 7.0 or above
Mozilla/Firefox 3.0 or above
Chrome 7.0
or above with JavaScript enabled
Internet Connection Broadband

Risks

Highly volatile
CFD are derivatives transactions which provide for adjustment between the parties based on the respective values or levels of certain assets or reference indices at the time of the contracts and at an agreed future time. The prices of contracts for differences and the underlying asset or reference indices may be highly volatile and may fluctuate over wide ranges. These contracts can only be settled in cash.
Losses may exceed initial deposit
CFD are leveraged transactions. An investor must deposit collateral, or "margin", with Maybank Kim Eng in order to transact. The investor may sustain large losses as well as gains in response to a small market movement because of high degree of leverage. The investor may sustain losses in excess of any cash and any other assets deposited as collateral with Maybank Kim Eng and may call upon at short notice to make additional substantial margin deposits or interest payments. In certain instances, the investor's position may be liquidated without his or her consent or notice.
No guarantee that loss will be limited
Under certain trading conditions it may be difficult or impossible to liquidate a position, even if the reference asset or index for a contract for difference is the price on an exchange.
Commissions and Charges
Before you trade, you should familiarise yourself with the details of all commissions and other charges for which you will be liable.
Not transacted on a regulated exchange
All CFD will be entered into with Maybank Kim Eng transacting as principal. They are not transacted on a regulated exchange, and the terms and conditions of CFD will be established solely by Maybank Kim Eng. The investor's rights and obligations under a CFD are not assignable or transferable to any person, and the transaction can only be closed out with Maybank Kim Eng during Maybank Kim Eng's normal trading hours.

產品及服務


聯絡我們
字體大小

差價合約

為何交易差價合約 (CFD) ?

此差價合約(KE CFD)產品是由Maybank Kim Eng Singapore提供。

該差價合約戶口是由Maybank Kim Eng Singapore開立及維持。Maybank Kim Eng Singapore為新加坡交易所成員。

金英香港提供此產品的客戶服務和行政支援。

差價合約 (KE CFD) 為客戶提供以小資本來進行槓桿式的股票買進或賣空。股票差價合約讓您參與相關股票價格變動,但不擁有相關股票的所屬權。

差價合約是一項融資性的投資利潤或虧損將等於開倉和平倉的差價。在升勢或跌勢市場中使用的差價合約,能將每個升跌趨勢轉為賺取利潤的機會。

KE CFD的優點
單一帳戶進行買進和賣空交易
只須一個交易帳戶, 當客戶期望向上的價格走勢, 可以進行長倉。通過高賣低買或賣空,當價格向下時取得回報。客戶既可利用任何市場的趨勢所帶來的便利性和靈活性,而無需作保證金融資或使用股票借貸帳戶。
高達 10 倍的投資槓桿率
提供高達10 倍的投資槓桿率。客戶可使用較少的資本來進行長短倉交易。
無結算期限
KE CFD沒有結算期限,只要帳戶有足夠的保證金,客戶可以繼續持有該合約。
電子式專屬路線下單 (DMA)
與其他莊家制的差價合約相比,KE CFD採用的DMA模式,降低了交易限制。我們提供的股票價格和數量與該交易所是一樣的。KE CFD的價格變動與該股票的現價市場是相同的,這也表示股價不含買賣差價。
享有企業行動
交易KE CFD 能享有該股票的企業行動。當進行長倉交易時可收取股息、供股權等。
多市場交易
KE CFD支援香港、新加坡、美國、英國、澳洲、日本、台灣、南韓及馬來西亞市場之交易。KE CFD 為以上所有市場提供DMA交易和實時市場報價。此外KE CFD提供個別市場指引給客戶重要的市場資訊和列出所有可交易CFD的股票。詳情可點擊這裡

如何運作

開戶及帳戶管理
申請開立KE CFD 戶口必須是專業投資者 (Professional Investors) 或是對金融衍生工具(包括CFD)有認識的客戶。

要開立差價合約戶口,客戶需最少存入3,000新加坡元或等值貨幣。詳情請按此
先進多功能的交易平台
KE CFD Trader是網頁版的交易平台, 客戶可透過本系統時刻緊貼市場脈搏。KE CFD提供客戶快捷,簡易,安全和高可信度的交易平台。平台也提供實時股票市價和交易進展監測,以及實時風險管理和止損或套利訂單。
交易 - 進行買進和賣空交易
當客戶存入最少3,000新加坡元或等值貨幣,客戶便可以開始交易。客戶可以作買進和賣空,交易價值可高達客戶存款的10倍。
追收保證金通知
當您的帳戶遭受損失,並沒有足夠的資金來支持您的未平倉合約就會引發追收保證金通知。
如果您的保證金使用率是100%以上,您將被要求存款或通過減少持倉,以滿足保證金要求。

保證金使用率 = 初始保證金 (Initial Margin )/ 合約平倉後的結餘 (Gross Liquidation Value)

如果是100%以上,有兩天時間去滿足保證金要求
如果是125%以上,有一天時間去滿足保證金要求

如果客戶未能於指定時間內滿足保證金要求,本公司有權強制平倉。
企業行動
交易KE CFD 能享有該股票的企業行動。
電子結單
無論有沒有作任何買賣,客戶每天都會透過電郵收到電子結單。此結單一般情況下會在晚上發出,裡面包括客戶在上一天交易的詳情。
電子式專屬路線下單 (DMA)
KE CFD 的電子式專屬路線下單(DMA) 模式使客戶的交易直接進入股票市場。意思是交易KE CFD是會直接影響有關股票的價格與成交。

在KE CFD 交易平台上顯示的價格和成交是和該相關的市場相同,所以客戶可以對交易平台上顯示的價格有100%的透明度。我們不會提供人造的價格或是收取額外差價,也不會主動作出和客人持相反方向的交易。

有關KE CFD 的詳情可點擊這裡

系統設定建議要求
作業系統 Windows XP 專業版或以上
電腦 Pentium 3 500MHZ 或以上
記憶體 256MB或以上
瀏覽器 Internet Explorer 7.0 或以上
Mozilla/Firefox 3.0 或以上
Chrome 7.0 或以上
可使用JavaScript
網路連結 寬帶

差價交易的風險

價格大幅波動
差價交易是一種衍生工具交易的合約並經由參與者,根據當時或確認的將來時間,以相應價值或若干資產水平或參考的指數作調整。差價交易的價格及其相關資產或參考指數可能會大幅波動及波動的範圍很廣。差價合約只能以現金支付。
損失可能超過初始保證金
差價交易是一種槓桿交易。投資者如要交易,須於Maybank Kim Eng存放抵押品或“保證金”。投資者利用過高的高槓桿效果,於一個小的市場波動中,蒙受巨大損失或利潤。投資者蒙受的虧損可能超過任何存入於Maybank Kim Eng的現金及任何其他資產作為抵押品及可能會被要求在短時間提供額外的存款或償付利息。在某些情況下,投資者的持倉可能會在未經他或她的同意或通知時被變現。
不保證損失是有限的
在某些交易狀況下,它可能會難以或無法平倉,即使於交易所的差價合約的價格已參照相關資產或指數。
佣金及收費
於交易前,您應該了解詳細的佣金和其他費用並需承擔責任。
不在受監管的交易所進行交易
所有的差價合約交易主要將於Maybank Kim Eng進行。他們不是在受監管的交易所進行交易,差價合約的條款將獨立由Maybank Kim Eng所建立。投資者的權利和義務不得轉讓或轉讓予任何人士,而交易只能於Maybank Kim Eng的正常交易時段被Maybank Kim Eng關閉。